1. These forums are archived and available in read-only format. No new accounts may be created and content may not be added or edited. This archive is dedicated to hoshiwara.t who tragically passed away in April of 2015. She will be forever missed.

The Guide to Meaningfully Impacting your Server and Online Community

Discussion in 'Announcements and Information' started by Kazyyk, Oct 18, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kazyyk

Kazyyk Administrator

Hello, both current and prospective roleplayers alike!
    My name is Kazyyk, and as indicated by the red banner to the left, I'm an administrator.
    I'm here to let you in on a little secret...
    You can make a BIG difference!
    "But how?" You may be asking.
    Well, let me show you how!
    Introducing, "The Guide to Meaningfully Impacting your Server and Online Community 1.0!"

Here's it's contents:

BEGIN GUIDE

Hello! Today we'll be going over a simple guide on how YOU, The Player, can meaningfully impact both your server and online community just by following three steps that will make ALL the difference, whether you believe it or not!

Say you're logged into the server, whether a new player or veteran, when something happens that makes you dissatisfied.
    Suddenly, you're unhappy and not having as much fun as you were in the game. What do you do?
    Well, read below to find out how you can take that negative experience and make it constructive!

Step 1.
    Prepare to contact your administrator ( @Kazyyk ), through a forum message.
    (You can do this by clicking "Start a Conversation")

Step 2.
    Type about what has happened to make you dissatisfied.
    Screenshots aren't necessary, just talk about it as you would to a friend.
    Send the message.

Step 3.
    Relax. Rest easy knowing you've made a big difference, even if it doesn't feel like it.
    Who knows, maybe you'll find it's helped to just talk about it.