1. These forums are archived and available in read-only format. No new accounts may be created and content may not be added or edited. This archive is dedicated to hoshiwara.t who tragically passed away in April of 2015. She will be forever missed.

Scripting Question

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by DirtyGoblin, Apr 14, 2014.

1. DirtyGoblin

DirtyGoblin Guest

So ive been dabbling. I have a series of spawnguns. I got the nonhostile part down pat and buffed health on the monsters that plop out. But Im trying to figure out the bit of script to make the monsters into pets because i want certain "unique" monsters to follow the person using the gun. If it works out, ill be stoked. Im VERY new to this btw. No codong experience, and this is day 2 of dabbling for me. So help/advice tutorial links or premade script lists are welcone. :)

Also. Usual smarphone grammar disclaimer.

2. DirtyGoblin

DirtyGoblin Guest

I partly need this, before Roomba earns the medal of honor :3

3. TAP123

TAP123 New Member

This would be fun for lab rp... have zero experience with monster training and breeding/raising myself

4. DirtyGoblin

DirtyGoblin Guest

:) Im trying to get the "Avian Sentry" to follow the user after spawning. Basicly portable representation of a Guard Npc. plus avian sentry is sexy on his vanilla hoverbike/canon

5. Twitch

Twitch Wayward Star

Because bird is the word.

6. Hawke

Hawke ACK!

[​IMG]

Word.​

7. Sen

Sen Guest

You'll want to examine filled capture pods in StarCheat, as well as monsters/capturepod.lua. From what I recall capture pods store the owner's UUID and that's how it determines who owns the pet.

8. The Grand Mugwump

Yes. Use your character's UUID inside the spawnmonster arguments object. Example "ownerUuid": "987017y990sf7y432fdsysdsdfa90"