1. These forums are archived and available in read-only format. No new accounts may be created and content may not be added or edited. This archive is dedicated to hoshiwara.t who tragically passed away in April of 2015. She will be forever missed.

Resolved Refract Valley

Discussion in 'Colony Questions' started by MaximumRose, Oct 14, 2016.

1. MaximumRose

MaximumRose Member

Hi there. I'm pretty new to the server. I'm making a place I'd like to call Refract Valley. It's going to be a rainbow/crystal/prism resort area, very posh and fancy. It will have a main hotel, and some small cottages for renting, and basically a full town. If anyone wants to join me, feel free, but I have some specific building plans so if you aren't cool with guidelines for building, it probably won't work out. Anyone is welcome to come visit though, the coordinates are 30 and 6, Saldalmelik Prime II

Editing for more info:

MairiAnna TinkerToy visited a dark planet during her travels, and even though she was incredibly lonely while there, she found comfort in the colors cast by the prisms. The light that comes off of her as a Novakid made these colors even brighter and more vibrant. She decided that she wanted to share it with someone, but didn't have anyone to share it with. She built up a garden planet into a sprawling rainbow resort in an effort to have something beautiful to share with the rest of the galaxy, so that she could express herself with it instead of other social interactions, which she finds clunky and awkward. Mairi wants to finish it and invite her new friends to visit it with her... first she just has to make some friends.

2. Smokestack

Smokestack Bird man with a bird plan

It's best for new players to develop a solid grasp of how things are on the server before getting straight into colony management. Colony management is a very stressful experience and we like to see good build quality.