1. These forums are archived and available in read-only format. No new accounts may be created and content may not be added or edited. This archive is dedicated to hoshiwara.t who tragically passed away in April of 2015. She will be forever missed.

My Character

Discussion in 'Art & Graphics' started by EyesofMarch, Feb 19, 2014.

1. EyesofMarch

EyesofMarch New Member

[​IMG]

I'm new to photoshop, but am a pretty experienced drawer. I love to draw this sort of stuff, and I plan to use this drawing for my character Haliya'Oska, but I am unsure how to continue. I don't know how to shade or anything of the like for Adobe lol.

Any tips from y'all gracious artists?

#1 EyesofMarch, Feb 19, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 19, 2014
  2. EyesofMarch

EyesofMarch New Member

[​IMG]

Another one of my pride and joys. Shows I CAN draw without a pad :D

3. Zionus Dalmone

Zionus Dalmone New Member

Hmm, well Shading all depends on your skill in HOW to shade in the first place. A cheap way I do it however is have another layer over your colors, lower the opacity quite a bit. ((Play around with it)), and then go over your colors with something like black or white to get a shade or highlight out of it. Atleast, thats my method. Dunno, could be terribly wrong. Still, wonderful work here. :3

4. Awe

Awe Gotta go fast!

What a cutey

5. StarDust

StarDust New Member

Wow this looks amazing! If you want tips, I suggest just coloring everything in the base color. I usually cell shard everything but with really neon colors, it brings out the colors! (Although you could probably get away without shading because that thing is too beautiful with or without it)

6. EyesofMarch

EyesofMarch New Member

Thank you so much! Unfortunately I am super new to tablet drawing so I have no idea what cell shards are lol. I'll attempt basic opacity shading, but I'm still trying to find that damned shading tool.

I'll post more updates of it when I can find the time to continue.

Edit: