1. These forums are archived and available in read-only format. No new accounts may be created and content may not be added or edited. This archive is dedicated to hoshiwara.t who tragically passed away in April of 2015. She will be forever missed.

Mobs?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Galimas, Sep 20, 2015.

1. Galimas

Galimas New Member

As I have said in a past thread, I'm new to the server, but i found something kinda bothersome, no mobs. I understand that it helps with the lag and makes roleplaying easier, but it doesn't feel like your on a frontier, it kinda feels empty in a sense. Maybe set it up so that planets other than long term colonies (basically colonies that have been setup for a month period or so.) have mobs on them, that way it feels like your not just fighting the lawlessness, but also the environment. Don't get me wrong, I'm loving the RP aspect, but without risk, its just a empty.

2. skeletor

skeletor Banned

the animals act independently and would either attack or walk away in rp, making them extremely difficult to work with or even work around
    there used to be a fuck ton of animals and most of the colonies would just set up turrets to keep them out
    they also lag up the server and are just generally useless rp wise
    gameplay doesn't mix well with rp unless it's designed to work hand in hand
    also, why do you call them mobs

3. Haplap

Haplap Happypaps

If you want animals to interact with, you can simply RP them yourself. You don't actually need the real enemies there to roleplay them, its sorta extra. Plus like Skeletor said, they wouldn't listen, and would attack you before you could RP or whatever. If you want animals around, simply act like there's animals around.

4. Galimas

Galimas New Member