1. These forums are archived and available in read-only format. No new accounts may be created and content may not be added or edited. This archive is dedicated to hoshiwara.t who tragically passed away in April of 2015. She will be forever missed.

Group voice chat

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by Braiden Link, Feb 12, 2014.

1. Braiden Link

Braiden Link New Member

I'm pretty new to the server but I was just wondering if anyone out there ever uses some kind of voice chat? It's pretty fun talking to everyone through chat in game but I feel like there's something missing. I come from many different types of servers but they all had some kind of Group voice chat. Most of them use TeamSpeak but I preferred to add people on my Skype. If anyone would like to add me on Skype feel free to do so. My username is "juggler2006' or Braiden Link. Also feel free to leave your usernames under this thread. I can't wait to start playing and talking to you guys.

2. Punished Tacc

Punished Tacc New Member

Eh for me voice chat seems like a strictly OOC thing. Some people might be able to rp in voice chat (see actually rping IRL) but for me it's just...eh.

3. DirtyGoblin

DirtyGoblin Guest

Ditto. I tried it on a DayZ Server back on Arma II, it was fun until I heard a real russian accent, versus a guy trying a fake one.

That being said, I usually don't mind ooc voice chat in the background, helps burn time when you're toiling away building stuff.

4. GateKeeper

GateKeeper New Member

That would ruin all perception's I have on character's. plz no

5. DirtyGoblin

DirtyGoblin Guest

I dunno bro. Used to use Ventrillo with people from a nwn2 server I played on. This scottish guy played all elves, all the time. I could never imagine his elf the same. Ever. It was wonderful. Also, strangely enough, it made it easier to understand those who don't speak english as their first language :p Because if you couldn't understand what they were typing, you could ask. And it was like... Oh.