1. These forums are archived and available in read-only format. No new accounts may be created and content may not be added or edited. This archive is dedicated to hoshiwara.t who tragically passed away in April of 2015. She will be forever missed.

Resolved Floran colony ideas

Discussion in 'Colony Questions' started by ThunderFenix, Nov 22, 2016.

1. ThunderFenix

ThunderFenix New Member

Hey! I'm quite new to the server so I don't think I'm qualified to make a colony yet, but I just want to gather some ideas in case I ever start one.

I think the main problem with a Floran themed colony is the aggressive nature of the Floran. Like, the inhabitants can't be too aggressive as to not allow outsiders in the colony, but not too peaceful as to make it feel really OOC. Maybe a feeling like the Apex Apartments would work, but I'm unsure.

Also the technology level of the colony is a thing I'm having a little hard time thinking about it. It has to be advanced enough to have teleporters and stuff on that level, but judging by Floran nature/portrayal, I don't think it'd be a fully technological place.

2. Haplap

Haplap Happypaps

While us staffers can offer you some ideas, you're probably looking for everyone's opinion, aye? In this section, only the staff and you can see your questions, so only us staffers are gonna be able to help you out. If you want an opinion from the community in general, you might wanna try the roleplay planning forum.