1. These forums are archived and available in read-only format. No new accounts may be created and content may not be added or edited. This archive is dedicated to hoshiwara.t who tragically passed away in April of 2015. She will be forever missed.

A Guide to Custom Furniture

Discussion in 'Modding Guides' started by Angre, May 21, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Angre

Angre Majestic Penguin

Hey there, and welcome to this (probably terrible) guide to making some custom furniture. Lemme start this off by saying this guide won't explain how to actually sprite up custom furniture, because I'm an awful artist and any advice I give will be equally bad. This really only explains how to take a string of values from one file, and move them into another. So, without further delay, let's get into it!

First thing's first, you'll want to find your .png and makes sure the sprite is situated in the top left corner. This is just to make sure you don't have difficult placing the object later on, because placement on the sprite inside the image does matter, even if the surrounding pixels are erased. From there, save your .png and upload it here. That links leads to Silverfeelin's Instrumentalizer tool. I highly recommend checking out the rest of their mods, by the way; they're all very useful.