1. These forums are archived and available in read-only format. No new accounts may be created and content may not be added or edited. This archive is dedicated to hoshiwara.t who tragically passed away in April of 2015. She will be forever missed.

Concept Vessels by Eitan Levy

Discussion in 'Archives' started by Avis, May 14, 2014.

1. Avis

Avis Halloweenie of the Serengeti

Posted by Eitan Levy

Hello again, universe. For those of you who don't know me, I am a pilot and ship designer. I am trained to fly nearly all kinds of military craft, and I know the attributes and design of even more. I work frequently with blueprints, but I can rarely manage to construct an actual ship due to price of materials, which I am working out at this time. After designing several vessels, I decided I needed a place to store concepts electronically, and what better place than the StarNet, for all to see? I understand this makes the concepts fairly easy to steal, but they are not the blueprints themselves. These blueprints are in my possession, and the only savory way to acquire them is to be willing to purchase them. You can see what I intend each room to have, but there is no way to know how each piece of machinery works, how to build its FTL drive or shield generator, etc., unless you are myself. I have the price I am willing to take for the blueprints, but understand THIS IS NOT THE SHIP. Unless you are affiliated with a shipyard or major organization, the materials to build each ship are incredibly expensive, and take years to come by, so keep in mind that just because you have blueprints, that makes you neither financially capable nor skilled enough to build these ships.