1. These forums are archived and available in read-only format. No new accounts may be created and content may not be added or edited. This archive is dedicated to hoshiwara.t who tragically passed away in April of 2015. She will be forever missed.

The Agarans, theories, thoughts, & information

Discussion in 'Archives' started by Dimmie, Mar 4, 2015.

1. Dimmie

Dimmie New Member

There has always been something that's both terrified and fascinated me throughout my entire life. The Agarans. What are they, exactly? Well at first glance they appear to be little more then a fungi based humanoid, much like the Floran appear to be a plant based one. I have little knowledge of the Agaran's and I admit, I want to learn more about them.

But, what caught my curiosity is their lack of FTL or any form of space-fairing technology. I found that as... Rather odd. They appear to be popping out of nowhere, just appearing. Almost.. Spontaneously. I at first thought it was just some kind of absurdly strong spore-like reproduction. But, I don't believe spores could survive long enough to travel from planet to planet to reproduce.

It wasn't until I found an old, and odd video on the Starnet. One about the nature of the humans old planet, one of their old beloved fictional characters and a video game franchise. I know it's strange, but just check out the video.

What if this is how the Agarans reproduce, what if this is how the Agarans are traveling from planet to planet? What if coming into contact with them is just giving them a way to travel, or perhaps even the current Agarans are just lifeless husks of differing races with the fungus growing from their skulls.

Any theories, any ideas, or any information would be nice.

[email protected]

2. CaptainBritton02

CaptainBritton02 Man of War